Gabon

Régab

Brewery: Société des Brasseries du Gabon
Style: Lager
ABV: 4.5%
Country number: 157
Bought at: Radisson Blu Okoumé Palace Hotel in Libreville, Gabon
Date: 18/12/2023
My Untappd rating: 2.50

I finished the last post saying that it hopefully wouldn’t be as quiet in the coming months, and luckily I am able to squeeze in one last entry of the year (unless my workschedule changes…). And for once it is a different story than the usual trading story as has been the norm lately. I am actually in Gabon and had to have a night before continuing flying to Nairobi. I of course seized the opportunity and had a cold Régab in the bar the evening we arrived.

When it comes to the beer there is no surprises. It is golden in colour with a bubbly white foam head. Taste is typical for African lagers. A little crisp and bitter in the start before it tastes more watery and has a very short finish. Far from the worst African lager I would say!