Cayman Islands

Island Session

Brewery: 19°-81° Brewing Company
Style: Kölsch
ABV: 4.0%
Country number: 158
Bought at: Traded with Fredrik Wolff. Tack så mycket!
Date: 12/01/2024
My Untappd rating: 3.50

I managed to finish the year strong with a Gabonese beer enjoyed in Gabon, and I start the new year with a new entry as well. I’ve actually had this beer for some time now but haven’t had the chance to cross it off the list. This beer is part of a trade I made with Fredrik Wolff, who I have traded with before, back in July last year. I was able to bring with me some cans of Régab from Gabon so hopefully more trades coming up. As previously on this blog territories that are self governing or similar will be listed under other states or territories in its respective continent.

When it comes to the beer it is nice to try something else than the regular lager. It has a faded yellow colour with a massive foam head that I had to wait to settle before trying the beer. The smell is a little fruity and the same goes for the taste. Hard to describe the finish, but soapy and metallic are words that come to my mind, although very subtle.