Belize

Belikin

Brewery: Belize Brewing Company
Style: Lager
ABV: 4.8%
Country number: 156
Bought at: Traded with Matthew Head in Gorleston, England. Massive thanks to Matthew!
Date: 13/10/2023
My Untappd rating: 2.75

It’s been all silent here since the last beer back in February this year, but I can assure you that I am still hunting for new countries to try beers from. Today I am finally back with a new entry on the list: Belize! As before trading is the way to go to get new countries unless you actually travel to the different countries. I got this beer from Matthew, who’s been featured here on the blog before. He helped me get Zambezi from Zimbabwe, a beer I was able to enjoy in it’s country of origin a couple of months ago.

The beer is well carbonated and looks and smells like your typical lager. It tastes light and crisp with a sweet finish. Nothing too special, but a decent lager nonetheless. Hopefully it won’t be as quiet in the coming months.