French Guiana

Jeune Gueule Triple Kwak

Brewery: Brasserie Guyanaise
Style: Belgian Tripel
ABV: 8.5%
Country number: 144
Bought at: Traded with Teemu Jordberg and sent to me in Norway. Thanks you very much Teemu!
Date: 25/03/2022
My Untappd rating: 3.50

Finally a new entry that doesn’t contain the same story. I’ve recently been introduced to a beertrading community where likeminded people are looking for new countries to cross of their list. That is how I got in contact with Teemu from Finland who kindly sent me this beer from French Guiana while I sent some beer from Aruba and Puerto Rico in return.

The beer is hazy dark orange in colour, or maybe caramel coloured is the right term? It has a smooth white top which stays along for a long period. The smell sweet and with a small hint of hops. Tastewise it also starts sweet before you get a little burn from the hops towards the end. A pleasant change from all the lagers on this blog.