Sint Maarten

SXM

Brewery: SXM Beer
Style: Lager
ABV: 4.7%
Country number: 151
Bought at: Traded/bough from Marek Orzechowski in Warszawa, Poland. Thanks Marek!
Date: 23/12/2022
My Untappd rating: 3.00

After some weeks away at work I am back home and ready to continue my quest to conquer the world. This time with a beer from Sint Maarten with a beer name and label right up my alley. I actually visited Sint Maarten back in 2012 but at that time there were no local breweries. Luckily there is now and this beer was part of the trade I did with Marek described in the entry about Saint Lucia some weeks ago.

The beer hazy golden in colour with some residue settling at the bottom. Heavy carbonation when poured into the glass. Taste is crisp and citrusy and finishes off with a short sweetness that ends quickly. Ok beer to wish you all a Merry Christmas!