Côte d'Ivoire

Bock

Brewery: Société Limonaderies Brasseries Afrique
Style: Lager
ABV: 4.8%
Country number: 148
Bought at: From Marek Orzechowski in Warszawa, Poland. Thanks Marek!
Date: 14/10/2022
My Untappd rating: 1.50

I’ve been saving this beer for an occasion where I could share it with others as the bottle is 1 litre, and today was finally one of those occasions. The story though is the same as the last couple of entries. All part of the shipment from Marek last year.

And I’m glad I shared it! This was one of the worst African lagers in quite some time. It actually didn’t smell to bad and looked normal when poured. Maybe all the carbonation disappeared in the pouring. The taste is very watery and flat. Slight malty taste but not a good beer. Still 1.5 stars as I’ve had much worse.