Montenegro

Nikšićko Tamno

Brewery: Pivara Trebjesa
Style: Schwarzbier
ABV: 6.2%
Country number: 69
Bought at: Konzum in Mostar, Bosnia-Herzegovina. Thanks to Andreas Wathne!
Date: 30/06/2017
My Untappd rating: 3.50

When tasting the beer from Portugal earlier this month I said that I hoped to give you a new story on how I got my beer instead of the normal story where I bought the beer online and got it delivered to a hotel. This is me keeping that promise. Last week a close friend of mine, who is also a beer enthusiast, was on holiday in Croatia. As Croatia is already crossed of the list I asked him if he could bring home som beers from the neighbouring countries if he saw any. One of three beers brought back was this beer from Montenegro bought in Bosnia-Herzegovina.

Not only does this beer give you a new story on how I got the beer but it is also something else than a lager this time. The beer is dark brown with a creamy beige foam head. It tastes sweet and round with a slightly bitter malty finish.

