Trinidad & Tobago

Carib Lager

Brewery: Carib Brewery
Style: Lager
ABV: 5.2%
Country number: 67
Bought at: Beers of Europe in Setchey, England and delivered to Jurys Inn in Gateshead, England
Date: 16/06/2017
My Untappd rating: 3.00

Thank god for Beers of Europe. If it weren’t for their online store this entire blog would be short without too many entries. Just like some of the other beers tasted during this project Carib Lager is one that I’ve tasted before. Both me and my brother enjoyed a chilled Carib Lager at the port in St. Thomas in the United States Virgin Islands. My father on the other hand had a Virgin Islands Tropical Mango Pale Ale from St. Johns Brewers. Too bad I didn’t have Untappd then and picked the same beer as my dad as it’s going to be hard to get hold of a beer from the United States Virgin Islands for this blog.

The beer is, as you probably can guess from the photo, similar to Corona Extra. Golden colour and a small white foam head. It doesn’t taste too much but has a small hint of citrus towards the end. Just like any other Caribbean beer it probably tastes alot better when served ice cold on a beach in the heat 🙂

