IMG_2298

Presidente

Brewery: Cervecería Nacional Dominicana
Style: Lager
ABV: 5%
Country number: 58
Bought at: Half Time Beverage in Mamaroneck, USA
Date: 14/04/2017
My Untappd rating: 3.50

Easter is often a time for travel and my Easter holiday this year is spent in New York. Of course an international city like The Big Apple has plenty of new countries for me to cross of the list, some easier to find than other. Presidente is rather easy to find in everything from small kiosks to large supermarkets. I, on the other hand, bought mine at Half Time Beverage all the way out in Mamaroneck as I had found out that this store had 5 other countries in stock as well.

The beer is clear golden in colour with a solid white foam head that lasts. It tastes somewhat flat but still refreshing with a malty finish.

