monaco

Brasserie de Monaco Blanche Tradition

Brewery: Brasserie de Monaco
Style: Witbier
ABV: 4.7%
Country number: 57
Bought at: Vaaland 1889 in Bryne, Norway
Date: 08/04/2017
My Untappd rating: 3.00

This beer from Monaco is actually the first beer on this blog that is bought in Norway. In the Stavanger area, where I live, there are many great beer stores. One of these is Gulating Ølutsalg in the city centre, and as they are a verified venue on Untappd I found out they had this beer in stock. Sadly when I visited the shop the beer was nowhere to be seen. Luckily Det Gode Brygg in Sandnes and Vaaland 1889 in Bryne isn’t that far away. Both these stores have this beer in stock and I bought mine at the store in Bryne.

The beer is hazy and yellow in colour. It smells fruity and citrusy and tastes of wheat with a small hint of citrus, but the taste fades away too quickly to score higher with me.

