Morocco

Casablanca

Brewery: Société des Brasseries du Maroc
Style: Lager
ABV: 5%
Country number: 56
Bought at: Somewhere in Agadir, Morocco. Thanks to Espen Høiland!
Date: 31/03/2017
My Untappd rating: 2.75

Casablanca is one of the beers that I’ve had before that is not registrered on Untappd. I had this beer in the theme park Epcot in Orlando, USA back in 2013 when celebrating the Norwegian Constitution Day. You can read more about that experience here. When a friend of mine travelled to Morocco some weeks ago I did not hesitate to ask him if he could buy me a local beer for this blog, and the beer he brought with him back home was this can of Casablanca.

The beer is dark golden in colour with a minimal foam head. It has a very light taste with a malty and a little sour finish. Carbonation is weak and the beer seems flat too soon. Not at all like I remember it from Epcot.

