samoa

Vailima

Brewery: Samoa Breweries
Style: Lager
ABV: 4.9%
Country number: 50
Bought at: The Myer Centre in Brisbane, Australia. Thanks to Christian Horrigmo!
Date: 17/02/2017
My Untappd rating: untappd-3-75

This weeks beer comes all the way from the Pacific island of Samoa. When I was finishing my European flight training in Sweden back in December 2015 I was joined by two former students from the flight training days back in Daytona Beach. Both of them are now flying commercially in Papua New Guinea, and one of them happen to share the same beer interest as me. He is actually ahead of me when it comes to countries (57), for now… 😉 Luckily for me he was back in Norway a couple of weeks ago and brought with him this beer from Samoa for me. What better way to cross off country 50 than with this exotic beer?

The beer is refreshing and crisp in taste with a small amount of foam when poured from the bottle into the glass. Very mild finish and probably even better when enjoyed on a beach in Samoa.

