nigeria

Star Lager

Brewery: Nigerian Breweries
Style: Lager
ABV: 5.1%
Country number: 46
Bought at: African House in Copenhagen, Denmark
Date: 21/01/2017
My Untappd rating: 2-75

This weeks beer comes all the way from Africa. In mid-December last year I travelled to Copenhagen together with some friends that served together in the Royal Norwegian Air Force. As mentioned in the last blog entry I was at that time planning this blog and therefor did some solid research on where to find exotic beers in the Danish capital. One of the shops I found was African House which stocked Star Lager and Gulder from Nigeria. After a small stroll away from the rest of the group I returned with one bottle of each.

The beer is a little darker than a standard lager with quite a large amount of foam. It starts of tasting like most standard lagers, but has a more bitter finish.

