argentina

Quilmes Cristal

Brewery: Cervecería y Maltería Quilmes
Style: Lager
ABV: 4.9%
Country number: 44
Bought at: Selfridges & Co. in Birmingham, England. Thanks to Espen Wiig Nybø!
Date: 06/01/2017
My Untappd rating: untappd-3-75

As mentioned in the welcome post this is not the first time I enjoyed a Quilmes Cristal, but it is my first entry of it on Untappd. In October 2016 me and my brother was on vacation in Birmingham, England and as we were visiting Selfridges & Co. at Bullring Shopping Centre I spotted a couple bottles of Quilmes Cristal. Unfortunately both of us had already shopped the allowed amount of beer according to the Norwegian custum quota at Cotteridge Wines. Luckily my brother had another vacation in Birmingham already scheduled, and I could once again get to taste a beer from Argentina.

The beer appears golden in colour with a fair amount of foam. Taste very much like other South American lagers, but I find it a bit more crisp than your regular Corona or Sol.

